home About Us service education special initiatives research/evaluation



Cooper/Clayton Classes

If you need information on Cooper/Clayton classes currently offered in your area, have questions about the following classes, or would like to request a class in your area, call 1-606-784-6458 or contact your KCP Regional Office.

  A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L

N
O
P
Q

R
S
T
U
W
 

County Date/Time (unscheduled if area is blank) Location Contact Number Class Facilitator(s)
Adair Mon., Sept. 15
5-6 pm
Adair Co. Health Dept. 270-384-2286 ext. 3221 jelainet.harlow@lcdhd.org
Allen   Allen Co. Health Dept.
Scottsville
$10 weekly cost
270-237-4423

Annette Harston

patriciaa.harston@ky.gov

Anderson   Anderson Co. Health Dept., Lawrenceburg
1180 Glensbora Rd.,
Lawrenceburg
502-839-4551 ext. 1110  
Ballard   Ballard Co. Health Center 270-665-5432  
Barren

Mon., Sept. 15
5:30-6:30 pm

TJ Health Pavilion Lincoln Rm
310 N. L. Rogers Wells Blvd.
Glasgow
270-590-0276 Carol Douglas or
Marilyn Sink
msink@tjsamson.org
Bath   Gateway Dist. Health Dept. 606-674-6396 sandral.glover@ky.gov
Bell        
Boone Next class to be held this Fall Boone County Library
Burlington
859-301-5570 Dana Burns
dana.burns@stores.kroger.com
Bourbon Every Monday night
6:30-7-:30 pm
Bourbon Co. Health Dept. 859-987-1915 cynthiae.steele@ky.gov
Boyd ongoing every Tues.
6-7 pm
ongoing every Wed.
12-1 pm
King's Daughters Health Education Ctr., Ashland 606-408-6400 shawna.stevens@kdmc.net
Boyle   Boyle Co. Health Dept.,
Danville
859-236-2053 Jamie Bradshaw
Bracken        
Breathitt  Tuesdays
3-4 pm
Breathitt Co. Health Dept. 606-272-0732  
Breckinridge   KCP 270-360-0901 Suzanne Gude
s.gude@louisville.edu
Bullitt Tues., July 8
5:30-6:30 pm

Bullitt Co. Health Dept. Annex

502-955-5355 Daniel Crum
daniele.crum@ky.gov
Butler   Butler Co. Health Dept. 270-726-8341 Brandy Trimble
brandy.trimble@barrenriverhealth.org
Caldwell   Pennyrile District Health Dept. 270-365-6571 Judy Rousseau
Calloway   Center for Health & Wellness 270-762-1348 Pati Williams
pawilliams@murrayhospital.org
Campbell   St. Elizabeth Fort Thomas Cancer Care Center 859-301-5570 Megan Folkerth
Michelle Eversole
Carlisle   Carlisle Co. Health Dept., Bardwell 270-628-5431

Cinda Wilson

cindar.wilson@ky.gov

Carroll   Carroll Co. Health Dept 502-732-6641 Becky Wilson
rebeccae.wilson@ky.gov
Carter    Little Sandy Health Dept. 606-474-6685  
Casey Mon., Sept. 15
12-1 pm
Casey Co. Public Library 606-787-6911
ext. 3221
jelainet.harlow@lcdhd.org
Christian   Jennie Stuart Medical Center 270-887-0270 Dee Grise
Clark

Tues., July 8
6-7 pm

Clark Co. Health Dept. 859-744-4482 Carolyn Burtner
carolynm.burtner@ky.gov
Clay  

Manchester Memorial Hospital
Creekview Meeting Room

606-598-1095 Stacia Carwell
stacia.carwell@ahss.org
    Clay County Health Center 606-598-2425 Patsy Gray
patsyagray@ky.gov
Clinton   Clinton Co. Health Dept. 606-219-0088 Ashley Bridgman
ashley.bridgman@lcdhd.org
Crittenden   Crittenden Health Systems  270-875-0455 Terry L. Hinton
thinton@crittenden-health.org
Leslie Oliver
leslieo@crittenden-health.org
Cumberland   Cumberland Co. Health Dept. 606-219-0088 Ashley Bridgman
ashley.bridgman@lcdhd.org
Daviess   OMHS Health Park 270-688-4856 Jean Julius
jjulius@omhs.org
Edmonson Mon., Sept. 15
5:30-6:30 pm
Brownsville Community Center
(Disc. NRT available)
270-597-3912
270-781-2490 ext. 213
Carol Douglas
carol.douglas@barrenriverhealth.org
Elliott   Little Sandy Health Dept.  606-474-6685  
Estill Ongoing, Monday evenings  Estill Co. Health Dept. 606-723-5181 Kristy Bledsoe
Fayette Tues., Sept. 2
5:30-6:30 pm
Imani Family Life Center
1555 Georgetown Rd., Lexington
($10 ea week for first 10 weeks, plus 10 weeks free NRT)
859-288-2457 Angela Brumley-Shelton
angela.brumley-shelton@ky.gov
Fleming     606-845-6511 Jenna Littleton
jenna.littleton@ky.gov
Floyd ongoing, Wednesday
10:00-11:00 am
St. Joseph Hospital, Martin
Seton Conference Room
Seton Complex, lower level
606-793-7006 Becky Simpson
rssimp2@uky.edu
  ongoing, Tuesday
5-6 pm
Floyd Co. Health Dept. 606-886-2788 Helen Crider
Franklin Thurs., July 10
2-3 pm
Ky State Office Bldg. 502-564-7824 Dana Harvey
dana.harvey@ky.gov
Stacy Bush
stacy.bush@ky.gov
    Franklin Co. Public Health Center 502-564-5559 Judy Mattingly
judya.mattingly@ky.gov
Fulton   Ky Homeplace 270-472-1638  
Gallatin Wed., Aug. 13
6-7 pm
Gallatin Co. Health Dept. 859-567-2844 Dianne Coleman
diannem.coleman@ky.gov
Garrard Next class will begin in September Garrard Co. Health Dept. 859-792-2153 tonyad.watkins@ky.gov
Grant   Grant Co. Board of Education 859-363-2097 Michelle Eversole
Megan Folkerth
Graves   Graves Co. Health Dept.
(pre-registration required)
270-247-3553 Amanda Diel
amandal.diel@ky.gov
Grayson   KCP 270-360-0901 Suzanne Gude
s.gude@louisville.edu
Green   Green Co. Health Dept. 270-932-4341 Jackie Hodges
jaclyne.hodges@lcdhd.org
Greenup   Vitality Center at Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital 606-833-2273 Jean Bowling
jean_bowling@bshsi.org
Hancock     270-927-8066 Holly Simpson
holly.simpson@hancockky.us
Hardin   KCP 270-360-0901 Suzanne Gude 
Harlan     606-573-3700  
Harrison Mon., Aug. 4
5-6 pm
Harrison Co. Health Dept., Cynthiana
(Free NRT)
859-298-9949 April Thomas
april.thomas@ky.gov
Ashley Scott
ashleyn.scott@ky.gov
Hart   Hart Co. Health Dept.
Munfordville
270-781-8039
ext. 143
 
Henderson   Methodist Hospital
Basement Classrooms
270-827-7114  
Henry     502-852-6318 Pam Temple-Jennings
Hickman   Purchase Dist. Health Dept. 270-247-1490  
Hopkins TBA Hopkins Co. Health Dept. 270-821-4298 Lisa Miller
lisag.miller@ky.gov
Jackson

 

Jackson Co. Health Dept.
606-287-8421 Cynthia Bingham
cynthiae.bingham@ky.gov
Jefferson Thurs., July 10
6-7 pm
Family Health Center Portland 502-574-7867 stopsmoking@louisvilleky.gov
  Mon., July 14
11 am- 12 pm
Family Health Center Portland 502-574-7867  
 

Mon., Aug. 4
11 am- 12 pm

Norton Audubon Hospital 502-574-7867  
  Tues., Aug. 5
10:30 - 11:30 am
Family Health Center Portland 502-574-7867  
  Tues., Aug. 19
6-7 pm
YMCA Southwest 502-574-7867  
  Thurs., Aug. 21
5:30-6:30 pm
Baptist Health Louisville 502-574-7867  
  Fri., Aug. 29
12-1 pm
James Graham Brown Resource Center 502-574-7867  
Jessamine Mon., Sept. 8
6-7 pm

Jessamine Co. Health Dept.

859-885-4149, ext. 1006 Kristy Stambaugh
kms-ability@msn.com
Johnson ongoing Johnson Co. Health Dept. 606-789-2590 Connie Meek
Kenton   Kenton Co. Public Library
401 Kenton Lands Rd.
Erlanger, KY
Registration Required
859-962-4002
kentonlibrary.org/events
Knott     606-436-2196 Allison Lovins
Knox     606-546-3486 Geraldine Hamilton
LaRue   KCP 270-360-0901 Suzanne Gude
Laurel   Saint Jospeh London
Classroom A&B/Ground Level
606-231-8353 Angie Collett-Patton
adcollett@sj-london.org
Lawrence next class will start in January Lawrence Co. Health Dept. 606-638-9122 Pat Machir
patricia.machir@ky.gov
Lee     606-436-2196 Alison Lovins
Leslie  TBA   606-436-2196 Alison Lovins
allisonn.lovins@ky.gov
Letcher Tues., Aug. 19
5-6 pm
Letcher Co. Health Dept. 606-436-2196 Alison Lovins
Lewis Tues., Sept. 16
5-6 pm
Lewis Co. Health Dept. 606-796-2632 Pam Elliott-Ferrell
Lincoln

Tues., Aug. 12
5:30-6:30 pm

Lincoln Co. Health Dept.
(Registration Required)
patches provided
606-365-3106 leeann.taylor@ky.gov
Livinsgton     270-928-2193  
Logan   Logan Co. Health Dept. 270-726-8341 Brandy Trimble
brandy.trimble@barrenriverhealth.org
Selena Blick
selina.blick@barrenriverhealth.org
Lyon   Lyon Co. Health Center
270-388-9763  
Madison Next class will begin in September Baptist Health
Richmond
859-228-2043 kellys.owens@ky.gov
Magoffin ongoing, Tuesday
3-4 pm
Magoffin Co. Health Dept. 606-349-6212 Abbie Conley
Marion   Marion Co. Health Dept. 270-692-3393 Jennifer Osborne
jenniferl.osborne@ky.gov
Marshall   Marshall Co. Health Dept.
Benton
270-527-1496  
Martin ongoing, Thursday Martin Co. Health Dept. 606-298-7752 Jennifer Jude
jenniferl.jude@ky.gov
Mason Mon., Aug. 11
12:15-1:00 pm
Mason Co. Health Dept. 606-564-9447 Tracy Kielman
tracyd.kielman@ky.gov
         
McCracken   Western Baptist Hospital
Paducah
270-442-1310  
McCreary   McCreary Co. Health Dept.
(pre-registration required)
606-376-2412
ext. 2280
Patricia Burton
McLean     270-273-0065 Becky Atherton
rebecca.atherton@mclean.kyschools.us
Meade   KCP 270-360-0901 Suzanne Gude
Menifee   Menifee Co. Health Dept. 606-674-6396 sandral.glover@ky.gov
Mercer Tues., Aug. 19
10-11 am &
5-6 pm
Mercer Co. Health Dept.
(NRT offered at reduced rate)
859-734-4522
ext. 147
Emily Steer
emily.steer@ky.gov
Metcalfe   Metcalfe Co. Community Education
Edmonton
270-432-0553 Stephanie Dickerson
stephanie.dickerson@barrenriverhealth.org
Monroe Tues., Sept. 9
5-6 pm
Monroe County Health Dept. 270-487-6782 dysheld.thompson@ky.gov
Montgomery Tues., July 29
5-6 pm
Montgomery Co. Health Dept.
Mt. Sterling
859-497-2438 rachelk.ragland@ky.gov
Morgan Ongoing, Thurs.
4-5 pm
Morgan Co. ARH, West Liberty 606-743-3186 mwhitt@arh.org
Muhlenberg    Muhlenberg Community Hospital 270-338-8300 Kim Brumfield
k.brumfield@mchky.org
Nelson   KCP 270-360-0901 Suzanne Gude
Nicholas   Nicholas Co. Health Dept. 859-588-5343 or
859-298-9949

April Thomas
april.thomas@ky.gov
Ashley Scott
ashleyn.scott@ky.gov

Ohio   Ohio County Hospital  270-298-5236 Brenda Freels
bfreels@ohiocountyhospital.com
Oldham   Oldham Co. Health Dept. 502-574-7867  
Owen   Three Rivers Dist. Health Dept. 502-484-3412 Brittany Noe
brittanyl.noe@ky.gov
Owsley     606-436-2196 Allison Lovins 
Pendleton   Three Rivers District Health Dept. 859-654-6985
ext. 123
 
Perry ongoing, every Tues.
6-7 pm
Little Flowers Clinic, Hazard 606-436-2196 Allison Lovins
allisonn.lovins@ky.gov
Pike Monday
5-6 pm
Pike Co. Health Dept. 606-437-5500
ext. 506
patrecee.beverly@ky.gov
  Thursday Pikeville Medical Center 606-218-4682 Nell Bedwell
Powell     606-663-6871  
Pulaski Mon., Aug. 18
12-1 pm
Hospital Conference Room 606-679-4416
ext. 2280
Patricia Burton
patricial.burton@lcdhd.org
  Mon., Aug. 25 Lake Cumberland Regional 606-678-3573 Melissa Lancaster
melissa.lancaster@lpnt.et
  Mon., Nov. 3
12-1 pm
Pulaski Co. Health Dept.
basement conference room
606-679-4416
ext. 2280
Patricia Burton
Robertson Thurs., July 10
6-7 pm
Robertson Co. Health Dept. 606-564-9447 Tracy Kielman
tracyd.kielman@ky.gov
Rockcastle Tues., Aug. 5
6-7 pm
Rockcastle Regional 606-256-2195

Rodney Weaver &
Morgan Kincer
m.kincer@rhrcc.org

Rowan   Rowan Co. Health Dept.
Morehead
606-784-8954 sandral.glover@ky.gov
  Tues., Aug. 5
12-1 pm & 5:30-6:30 pm
St. Claire Regional
Room 244
606-783-6649 Mary Horsley
mahorsley@st-claire.org
Russell Tues., July 29
6-7 pm
Russell Co. Hospital 270-866-4141 Teresa Spaw or
Shirley Roberson Daulton
shirleya.robersondaulton@lcdhd.org
    Russell Co. Tourist Bldg. 270-866-4141
ext. 509
Teresa Spaw
tspaw@russellcohospital.org
Scott Wed., Aug. 27
5-6 pm
Scott Co. Health Dept.
(Free NRT)
859-588-5343 or
859-298-9949
April Thomas
april.thomas@ky.gov
Ashley Scott
ashleyn.scott@ky.gov
Shelby   Shelby Co. Extension Office 502-574-7867  
Simpson Wed., Sept. 3
7:30 -8:30 am
The Medical Center at Franklin Education Bldg. 270-598-4804 Renee Spivey
spivrj@chc.net
Spencer        
Taylor   Taylor Regional Hospital 270-465-3561
(contact Richard Phillips)
Jaclyn Hodges
jaclyne.hodges@lcdhd.org
Todd   Todd Co. Health Dept. 270-265-2362 Sherry Moody
sherryb.moody@ky.gov
Trigg   Trigg County Cooperative Extention Office
(6 weeks of NRT provided)
270-522-8121
call Trigg Co. Health Dept to register
 
    Trigg County Hospital 270-522-3215 Skip Howe
showe@trigghospital.org
Trimble        
Union   Methodist Hospital 1-800-467-7766 ed. dept. Rhonda Robinson
rrobinson@methodisthospital.net
Warren Mon., Sept. 8
5-6 pm
The Medical Center
Health & Wellness Ctr.,
Bowling Green
(discount nicotine replacement products available)
270-781-8039
ext. 214
Carol Douglas
carol.douglas@barrenriverhealth.org
    The Foundry
531 W. 11th St.,
Bowling Green
270-781-8039
ext. 138 or 164
Joyce Adkins
joyce.adkins@barrenriverhealth.org
    Community Action
200 East 4th St.,
Bowling Green
270-597-3912 or
270-842-0950
Terri Vincent
tvincent@casoky.org
Washington   Marion Co. Health Dept. 270-692-3393 Jennifer Osborne
jenniferl.osborne@ky.gov
Wayne   Wayne Co. Health Dept.
Monticello
606-219-0088 Ashley Bridgman
ashley.bridgman@lcdhd.org
Webster   Webb Memorial Church
Clay
270-339-6360 Mary Powell
mary.powell@webster.kyschools.us
Whitley   Williamsburg Health Dept. 606-549-3380  
Wolfe     606-436-2196  Allison Lovins
Woodford Mon., Aug. 25
5:30-6:30 pm
Woodford Co. Health Dept. 859-873-4541 gerig.tincher@ky.gov

 
 
    Site Index Contact Us